One Book OneLakeville

Entering its thirteenth year, OneBook One Lakeville:

  • promotes reading, literacy and community interaction by engaging members of the Lakeville community in reading the same book.
  • brings together different types of people for a common experience .

Our 2021 selection is This Tender Land by New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger. OneBook One Lakeville was held on April 24. If you missed this special event, here’s a link to the program with William Kent Krueger and Miss Shannan Paul

About the Author
A nationally renowned author and resident of St. Paul, Minnesota, Krueger’s  last nine novels were all New York Times bestsellers. His work has received a number of other awards, including (but not limited to) the Minnesota Book Award, the Loft-McKnight Fiction Award, the Anthony Award, the Barry Award, the Dilys Award, and the Friends of American Writers Prize.

Ordinary Grace, his stand-alone novel published in 2013, received the Edgar Award for the best novel published that year. The companion piece to Ordinary Grace, This Tender Land, was an immediate New York Times Bestseller, Wall Street Journal Bestseller, Indie Bestseller and Publishers Weekly Bestseller.

OneBook OneLakeville sponsors:

Thank you!

City of Lakeville
Cornerstone Copy Center
Dakota County Library
Green Mill Restaurant & Bar
Lakeville Lions
Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund
Minnesota Association of Library Friends
Rotary Club of Lakeville
Subway Heritage Square
Sigrid Ruhmann

OneBook OneLakeville past selections:

2019 – Bettyville by George Hodgman

2018 – Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann

2017 — The Song Poet: A Memoir of My Father by Kao Kalia Yang

2016 — Miss Hazel and the Rosa Parks League by Jonathan Odell

2015 — Enrique’s Journey by Sonia Nazario

2014 — Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline

2013 — Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford

2012 — Waking by Matthew Sanford

2011 — Call of the Wild by Jack London

2010 — Haunted Ground by Erin Hart

2009 — Population 485 by Michael Perry

Donate to the Friends of the Lakeville Heritage Library

PayPal – Click to transfer money online in seconds with PayPal money transfer. All you need is an email address.